Board of Directors

IHE Board of Directors 2017


  • Dr. Lorne Tyrrell, Director, Li Ka Shing Institute of Virology, University of Alberta

Government and Public Authorities

  • Mr. Justin Riemer, Assistant Deputy Minister, Alberta Health
  • Mr. Jason Krips, Deputy Minister, Economic Development and Trade
  • Mr. Reg Joseph, Vice President, Health, Alberta Innovates
  • Dr. Kathryn Todd, Vice-President Research Innovation & Analytics, Alberta Health Services


  • Dr. Walter Dixon, Associate VP, Research, University of Alberta
  • Dr. Jon Meddings, Dean of Medicine, University of Calgary
  • Dr. Richard Fedorak, Dean of Medicine & Dentistry, University of Alberta
  • Dr. Ed McCauley, VP, Research, University of Calgary
  • Dr. Neal Davies, Dean of Pharmacy, University of Alberta
  • Dr. Braden Manns, SVARE Chair in Health Economics, University of Calgary
  • Dr. Rick Szostak, Chair, Department of Economics, University of Alberta


  • Mr. Robert Godin, Director, Market Access Strategy & External Relations, AstraZeneca
  • Ms. Jennifer Chan, VP, Policy & Communications, Merck Canada
  • Ms. Franca Mancino, Head of Market Access, Sanofi Canada


  • Mr. Doug Gilpin, Chair, Audit & Finance Committee
  • Dr. Christopher McCabe, Executive Director & CEO, IHE
  • Ms. Allison Hagen, Director of Finance, Operations, & Administration, IHE